Projects


We believe that those with resources should help people and animals that can not satisfy their basic needs themselves. Therefore, we will finance with your purchases in 2021 following projects:

💧 The Water Project. A non-profit organization that enables communities in Africa south of the Sahara a secure access to clean water and adequate sanitary facilities. In 2020 we helped in Mbetini, Kenya (Africa), a sand dam (details see below).

🧸 Kinderothilfe. One of the largest humanitarian aid organizations in Germany, which supports more than two million disadvantaged children and families in Asia, Africa and South America with sustainable development projects. In 2020 we helped a group of children with a dozen school books.

🐈 Egida.by. A non-profit organization and an ambassador to the value of animal life. With the help of a comprehensive volunteer network, EGIDA not only helps animals with disabilities, but has also built up a support system for strays in Belarus. For Saewelo it is a new funding project. In 2020 we have provided 312 daily free food for a cat or a dog in a shelter in Odessa (Ukraine).
Each purchase of a Saewelo product we donate in your name and ensure a bit of sun in the life of helpful families and animals in over 40 countries.

💧The Water Project💧

Why water?

  • Nearly 1 billion people have no clean water to drink. (Unicef.org)
  • Every year, more than 3.4 million people die in the consequences of impure water, lack of sanitary facilities and inadequate hygiene. Almost all deaths, 99 percent, occur in developing countries. (WaterandSanitialShealth.com)
  • Lack of access to clean water and sanitary facilities kills children with a rate that corresponds to a jumbojet, which crashes every four hours. (Water.org)
  • It was calculated that in South Africa alone in a total of a total of the same distance as 16 times to the moon and back to get water for their families. (Thenation.com)

How do you help?

In your name Saewelo donates the Water Project. With every purchase, you make sure that a family in Africa south of the Sahara, a community after another, 3 to 7 days has reliable access to clean and safe water. You can get our progress live live our donations pagelook at.

Project Update (23/11/2020): NYour Sanddamm in Mbitini, Kenya built!

Image Courtesy of the thewaterproject

Mbibini, Kenya, thanks to your donation now has access to a new source of water. On a sandy riverbed, a new sand dam was built, the sand builds up to increase the groundwater level and filter the water naturally. The members of the community and their families have contributed material and physical work to complete the project. The Water-Project team trained them in various disciplines such as accounting, financial management, project management, group dynamics and management. They also carried out a hygiene and sanitary training to convey ability such as soap production and to improve behaviors such as hand washing.For more information please here click.

 

 Are you ever frustrated because you have nothing to drink?

Projekte


Wir glauben, dass diejenigen mit Ressourcen Menschen und Tieren helfen sollten, die ihre Grundbedürfnisse nicht selbst befriedigen können. Daher werden wir mit Deinen Käufen in 2021 folgende Projekte finanziell unterstützen:

💧 The Water Project. Eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die Gemeinden in Afrika südlich der Sahara einen sicheren Zugang zu sauberem Wasser und angemessenen sanitären Einrichtungen ermöglicht. In 2020 haben wir dazu beigetragen, dass in Mbitini, Kenia (Afrika), ein Sanddamm errichtet wurde (Details siehe unten).

🧸 Kindernothilfe. Eine der größten humanitären Hilfsorganisationen in Deutschland, die mehr als zwei Millionen benachteiligte Kinder und Familien in Asien, Afrika und Südamerika mit nachhaltigen Entwicklungsprojekten unterstützt. In 2020 haben wir einer Gruppe von Kindern mit einem Dutzend Schulbüchern geholfen.

🐈 EGIDA.BY. Eine gemeinnützige Organisation und ein Botschafter für den Wert des Tierlebens. Mithilfe eines umfassenden Freiwilligennetzwerks hilft EGIDA nicht nur Tieren mit Behinderungen, sondern hat in Belarus auch ein Unterstützungssystem für Streuner aufgebaut. Für saewelo ist es ein neues Förderprojekt. In 2020 haben wir 312 Tagesrationen Tiernahrung für eine Katze bzw. einen Hund in einem Tierheim in Odessa (Ukraine) bereitgestellt.


Bei jedem Kauf eines saewelo Produkts spenden wir in Deinem Namen und sorgen für ein bisschen Sonne im Leben von hilfsbedürftigen Familien und Tieren in über 40 Ländern.

 

💧 The Water Project 💧

Warum Wasser?

  • Fast 1 Milliarde Menschen haben kein sauberes Wasser zu trinken. (Unicef.org)
  • Jedes Jahr sterben mehr als 3.4 Millionen Menschen an den Folgen von unreinem Wasser, fehlenden sanitären Einrichtungen und mangelhafter Hygiene. Fast alle Todesfälle, 99 Prozent, ereignen sich in Entwicklungsländern. (WaterAndSanitationHealth.com)
  • Mangelnder Zugang zu sauberem Wasser und sanitären Einrichtungen tötet Kinder mit einer Rate, die einem Jumbojet entspricht, der alle vier Stunden abstürzt. (Water.org)
  • Es wurde berechnet, dass allein in Südafrika Frauen insgesamt pro Tag die gleiche Entfernung zurücklegen wie 16 Mal zum Mond und zurück, um Wasser für ihre Familien zu holen. (TheNation.com)

Wie hilfst Du?

In Deinem Namen spendet saewelo an „The Water Project“. Mit jedem Kauf sorgst Du dafür, dass eine Familie in Afrika südlich der Sahara, eine Gemeinde nach der anderen, 3 bis 7 Tage einen zuverlässigen Zugang zu sauberem und sicherem Wasser hat. Unsere Fortschritte kannst Du Dir live auf unserer Seite für Spendenaktionen ansehen.

Projekt Update (23/11/2020): Neuer Sanddamm in Mbitini, Kenia errichtet!

Image courtesy of the TheWaterProject

Mbitini, Kenia, hat dank Deiner Spende jetzt Zugang zu einer neuen Wasserquelle. Auf einem sandigen Flussbett wurde ein neuer Sanddamm errichtet, der Sand aufbaut, um den Grundwasserspiegel zu erhöhen und das Wasser auf natürliche Weise zu filtern. Die Mitglieder der Gemeinde und ihre Familien haben Material und körperliche Arbeit beigesteuert, um das Projekt abzuschließen. Das Water-Project-Team schulte sie in verschiedenen Disziplinen wie Buchhaltung, Finanzmanagement, Projektmanagement, Gruppendynamik und Betriebsführung. Sie führten auch ein Hygiene- und Sanitärtraining durch, um Fähigkeiten wie Seifenherstellung zu vermitteln und Verhaltensweisen wie Händewaschen zu verbessern. Für weitere Informationen bitte hier klicken.

 

 Bist Du jemals frustriert, weil Du nichts zu trinken hast?